Only three more days left in London…

Crazy :[

Anyway, since my photography portfolio was due on Thursday, I had planned to visit Rome again this weekend since I only have one exam left. But before that, I explored a new part of London.

stef1

I went to Harrods in search of a a cheese shaker and a gift for my cousin’s birthday. No luck on the cheese shaker, but lots of luck on the birthday gift.  The toy department there is pretty intense; some of the sales associates’ jobs are to just play with the kids who come into the store and show them how the different toys work. Looked rather fun.

After going to the store, I came back to my flat, where Will had cooked all of us steak and mashed potatoes for dinner, which was delicious. Then all of the photo kids came over to celebrate the end of a great semester. It was fun. Couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to have photo class with and to share a flat with.

stef15

Then I had to leave at 1:15 a.m. to get to the airport for my 6 a.m. flight. Yes, I made it in plenty of time.

Grace picked me up from the airport in Rome, and we ran some errands and hit up Ikea, Italian style. You know it’s Italian because they have a huge dining area with pretty tasty food and espresso.

A little later, we went to pick up Dario from school in the pouring rain. He went to a friend’s house to hang out after school, and his two friends both asked me in English, “What’s your name?” So cute…. and a tad embarrassing that their English is fifty billion times better than my basically non-existent Italian.

stef2

Parents waiting for their children at the end of the school day. Can you recognize what’s in the background?

Anyway, the weekend was mainly spent chilling with my family rather than doing touristy things, which is fine with me because my family is amazing. Observe:

stef3bw

My cousin Dario, dancing to David Bowie’s “Under Pressure.”

On Saturday, Grace and I went location-scouting for a place to take photos of really creative jewelry that her artist friend  makes. Here are some shots:

stef6

stef8

stef10

stef121

stef131

Gracie and me

After taking photos, I spent some time with my cousin Maria again which was nice and relaxing and then came back to Grace’s for dinner, where Dario and I continued our game of balloon volleyball for a bit, and then Grace, Fabio, and I played poker and had some great conversations. I seriously love my family like crazy. I’m so lucky to have such awesome people in my life.

Alright, this is getting quite long, and I still have lots of studying to do for tomorrow’s final exam, so I shall end this here.

I’m in the photo lab and no one else is here: a clear sign that this semester is over :[

Leave a Reply

